Going to Election
Scroll down if you do not see the candidate you are looking for. Statements are not final, we are still proofing. Spanish statements paid for by candidates will be posted when available
Boards of Education
Offices Incumbent Candidate Statement Ballot Designation
Santa Cruz County Board of Education Area 7 - (1 Four Year Term)
Previous incumbent redistricted out       
Sharon Gray   Yes School Personnel Commissioner
Abel Sanchez   No Food Scientist
Santa Clara County Board of Education Area 2 - (1 Four Year Term)
Michael Chang X   Governing Board Member Santa Clara BOEd
John Mumy     Parent
Community College Districts
West Valley-Mission Community College District Area 5 - (1 Four Year Term) Santa Clara is Lead District
Janet Chang     Community College Faculty
Jack Lucas X   Incumbent
Schools -- Unified / High School Districts
Santa Cruz City School District  - Area 1 (Inside City) - (2 Four Year Terms) 
Jeremy Shonick   Yes Retired Teacher/Author
Deb Tracy-Proulx X Yes Incumbent
Ken Wagman X Yes Incumbent
Santa Cruz City School District  - Area 3 (At Large) - (1 Four Year Term) 
Cynthia Hawthorne X Yes Incumbent
Alisun Thompson   Yes University Lecturer
Schools -- Elementary School Districts
Pacific Elementary School District - (2 Four Year Terms)
Donald Croll   No University Professor
Susie Devergranne X Yes Incumbent
Roger Knapp   Yes Parent/Realtor
Soquel Union Elementary School District - (2 Four Year Terms)
Phil Rodriguez X Yes Appointed Incumbent
Sandra Wallace X Yes Incumbent
Sira Taylor   Yes Local Realtor/Mother
County Offices From Primary
County Supervisor, Fourth District - (1 Four Year Term)
Greg Caput X Yes Santa Cruz County Supervisor
Terry Medina   Yes Retired Police Chief
Cities - Note: Candidates for city council seats must contact their respective City Clerk for candidate filing requirements
Capitola City Councilmember - (3 Four Year Terms) Check out the city website at www.cityofcapitola.org
Stephanie Harlan X Yes Incumbent
Michael Termini X Yes Incumbent
Jacques Bertrand   Yes Engineer
Joe Clarke   Yes Sheriff's Sergeant
Richard Fitzpatrick   Yes Retired Social Worker
Laurie Hill   Yes Retired Government Analyst
Santa Cruz City Councilmember - (3 Four Year Terms) Check city website at: www.cityofsantacruz.com/ 
Craig Bush   No Teacher
Cynthia Chase   Yes Program Director/Teacher
Gary Knutson   Yes Retired Auditor-Controller
Richelle Noroyan   Yes Community Relations Representative
Michael Pruger   Yes Deputy Sheriff
Leonie Sherman   Yes Teacher/Outdoor Writer
David Terrazas X Yes Santa Cruz City Councilmember
Bruce Van Allen   Yes Software Developer
Scotts Valley City Councilmember - (2 Four Year Terms)
Stephany E. Aguilar X Yes Council Member
Russ Patterson   Yes Retired PoliceCaptain
Jim Reed X Yes Incumbent
Watsonville City Councilmember District 3 - (1 Four Year Term) Check city website at: cityofwatsonville.org
Lowell Hurst X Yes Retired Agriculture Teacher
Watsonville City Councilmember District 4 - (1 Four Year Term)
Jimmy Dutra   Yes Farmer/Business Owner
Eduardo Montesino X Yes Incumbent
Watsonville City Councilmember District 5 - (1 Four YearTerm)
Daniel Dodge X Yes Watsonville Councilman
Rebecca J. Garcia   Yes Educator
Watsonville City Councilmember District 7 - (1 Four Year Term)
Nancy Bilicich X Yes Incumbent
Water Districts
Lompico Water District (2 Four Year Terms)
Sherwin Gott X No Board Director
Mark Meacham   No Retired Businessman
Merrie Schaller   Yes Community Volunteer
John Schneider   Yes Middle School Teacher
Cheryl Trapp    No Mortage Field Inspector
San Lorenzo Water District (3 Four Year Terms)
Charles "Chuck" Baughman   Yes Retired Electronics Engineer
Karen Brown   Yes Self-Employed Businesswoman
Bob Fultz   Yes Business Executive
Eric Hammer   Yes Local Business Owner
Lawrence Prather X Yes Incumbent
Gene Elizabeth Ratcliffe   Yes Environmental Horticultural Botanist
Soquel Creek Water - (3 Four Year Terms)
Carla Christensen   Yes Retired Environmental Scientist
Doug Deaver   Yes Retired Facilities Director
John F. Hughes   No Retired Newspaper Executive
Bruce Jaffe X Yes Oceanographer/Water Official
Maria Marsilio   Yes Human Resources Director
Bill McGowan   Yes Project Manager
Rick Meyer X Yes Energy Efficiency Analyst
John Prentice   Yes Local Business Owner
Michelle Roy   No Retired Broker
Port District
Santa Cruz Port District (2 Four Year Terms)
Reed Geisreiter X Yes Incumbent
Toby Goddard X Yes Port Commissioner
Brian L. Zwetzig   No Ukulele Player
9/3/2014 10:22