SANTA CRUZ COUNTY CLERK

701 Ocean St., Room 210

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

831-454-2060 / TOLL-FREE: 1-866-282-5900

FAX: 831-454-2445 / TDD: 831-454-2123

WEB Pages: www.sccoclerk.com & www.votescount.com

LOCATION

The Santa Cruz County Clerk is located in the County Government Center located at the corner of Ocean Street and Water Street in Santa Cruz. Free parking is available in 1 and 2-hour zones identified in the parking lot. All day parking passes may be purchased for $4 inside the building on the first floor from the Information Booth. The County Government Center complies with the American with Disabilities Act accessibility standards

Santa Cruz Metro offers bus service to the County Government Center. Click here for bus information and Click here for map

The office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday (8-4:30 for Passports) – we are open during the lunch hour. The office is closed on legal holidays. For more information, please contact us.

CONTACT PERSONS

Please feel free to contact us at the Elections Department should you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Direct telephone numbers, with voice mail availability, are listed under each person's name.

County Clerk

(Elected 2006)

 

 

 

Gail Pellerin

gail.pellerin@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2419

ELECTIONS 701 Ocean St., Room 210

Coordinators

Candidate Filings and Information

·        Campaign Reporting

·        Conflict of Interests Reports

 

Department Personnel

Crystal Bertheau

crystal.bertheau@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2408

Absentee Voter Information

·        Permanent Absentee Voters

·        Vote by Mail Voters

·        Special Absentee Voters

Tricia Webber

tricia.webber@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2409

Precinct Boundaries, Consolidations & Maps

·        Street Index Maintenance

·        Initiatives & Petitions

·        Purchases of Voter File Information

Margaret Morrison

margaret.morrison@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2415

Polling Place Staff

·        E-Day Staffing

·        EO & EVS Training

Lynn Stipes

lynn.stipes@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2416

Voter Registration & Outreach

·        Help America Vote Act

  • Motor Voter

Helen Ruiz-Thomas

 

helen.ruiz-thomas@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-3384

Department Information Services Analyst

·        Information Systems

·        Ballot Counting System

·        Website Manager

Martin Peaden

martin.peaden@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-3456

Accounting

  • Purchasing
  • Timecards & Labor Tracking
  • Election Billing

Rafaela Hoessel

rafaela.hoessel@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2418

Elections Warehouse

·        Voting Equipment & Supplies

·        Accessibility Program

·        Records Storage

Main: 831-420-3591

Fax: 831-420-3596

Department Information Services Specialist

·        E-Voting Equipment

·        Training

  • Warehouse Personnel

John Beck

John.beck@santacruzcounty.us

Polling Places

·        Accessibility Compliance

·        Precinct Supply Distribution

 

Vacant

831-420-3594  (warehouse)

County Clerk – 701 Ocean St., Room 210

Deputies

Marriage Licenses

Passports

Fictitious Business Names

Katherine Wolf

katherine.wolf@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2423

Marriage Licenses

Passports

Fictitious Business Names

Margarita Williams

margarita.williams@santacruzcounty.us

831-454-2018